Guilin Hotels
| Home | Introduction | Transportation | General information | Hotels | Food | Travel Yellow Page | Map | History | Travel guide | ShoppingAmusement | Festival | Contact us | Flight | Search Flight | Contact us |
 Introduction
  -Guilin Overview
 Guilin Transportation
  -Aviation,Railway
  -Road,Water Carriage
 Guilin information
  -The best time to travel
  -Emergency call numbers
 Hotels
  -Guilin Hotels
 Food
  -Guilin Cuisine
 Map
  -Map of Guilin
History
  -Guilin History
 Travel guide
  -Travel guide of Guilin
 Amusement
  -Guilin amusement
 Shopping
  -Guilin Shopping
 Festivals Celebration
  -Festivals in Guilin

Welcome to Guilin!
EnglishSimplified ChineseTraditional Chinese


Guilin Overview


Guilin is located in the south of corridor of Hunan and Guangxi, the Northeast of the Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region, it is the famous scenery tourist city of our country, enjoy the good reputation that " the mountains and waters of Guilin are the finest under heaven ". East longitude 36 109 ' to 29 111' , north latitude 15 24 ' to 23 26', have an elevation of 150 meters equally, the north,, the the Northeast and Hunan Province bounded, link with area of Liuzhou in the west, southwest link with Wuzhou, Hezhou city in the south, the southeast, adjoin Guangdong Province. The whole area is 27,800 sq. km., urban area is 565 sq. km. among them. The city has jurisdiction over the beautiful peak, the elephent mountain, seven stars, one pile of colors, wild goose's mountain, 12 counties of six urban areas of economic zone of overseas Chinese's travel and Lingchuan, Xingan, Quanzhou, Lingui, Yang Shuo, Pingle, Lipu, Long Sheng, Yongfu, respectful city, Ziyuan, Guanyang, the whole area in the administrative division is 27809 sq. km.
The city is monsoon climate area of middle subtropical zone of Guilin, heat is abundant, 18.8 ?of annual average temperature, rainfall is plentiful, the annual average rainfall is 1872 mm, make a clear distinction between the four seasons in spring, summer, autumn or winter, and two hot at same seasons. The plant community of Guilin (vegetation ) belongs to the south reason in the evergreen forest belt range of subtropical zone, the plant is various in style, the kind of the higher plant begins to count from the pteridophyte, it is 2329 kinds altogether. Producing 1166 kinds originally in Guilin, crop culture and outside kind of 1163 kinds, are under the jurisdiction of 247 subjects, 969 genera. Find near Guilin and Guilin for the first time but there are 11 kinds of plants that is named after two words of " Guilin ". The sweet-scented osmanthus (the subject sweet-scented osmanthus of sweet-scented osmanthus belongs to, the evergreen arbor ) is a city flower of Guilin. There are 1593 kinds of animals of various kinds in Guilin, under the jurisdiction of 60 eyes and 295 subjects. Carp shape eye fish, Polo of Guilin, carp of department, one new kind, cave peculiar rare fish one of. The metal mineral deposit is red iron, yellow iron, brown iron, lead, zinc, etc. mainly. The nonmetal ore is limestone, shale, marble.
Guilin mountains and rivers that the typical karst ground form has formed the mountain blue and green , bright and beautiful, the hole is strange, the stone is beautiful. The mountains and rivers scene of Guilin, human cultural sight fire the imagination, but the colourful national conditions and customs make people crazy about further. Such 28 ethnic minorities as Zhuang, Hui, Miao, Yao, Dong ,etc. each have characteristics, strong play, Dong play, long encouragement, embroidery wax printing of the Miao nationality of the Yao nationality of Dong of Zhuang ,etc. all have won fame both at home and abroad, while enjoying beautiful mountains and rivers, experience the writing style feeling of people in Guilin, it is sure to have a worthwhile trip to believe.


Copyright© 2001-2017, guilinhotels. China Hotels Reservation all rights reserved.     link

>
首页 | 城市简介 | 城市交通 | 常用信息 | 酒店住宿 | 城市饮食 | 旅游黄页 | 城市地图 | 城市历史 | 旅游指南 | 商场购物 | 城市娱乐 | 城市节日 | 联系我们 | 机票预定
城市简介
   -桂林概况
城市交通
   -航空、铁路
   -公路、水运
常用信息
   -最佳旅游时间
   -旅游救助及咨询电话
酒店住宿
   -酒店住宿
城市饮食
   -推荐饮食
城市地图
   -地图
城市历史
   -历 史
旅游指南
   -景点介绍
城市娱乐
   -休闲娱乐
商场购物
   -购物
城市节日
   -节日庆典

Welcome to Guilin!
EnglishSimplified ChineseTraditional Chinese


桂林概况


    桂林市地处湘桂走廊南端,广西壮族自治区东北部,是我国著名的风景旅游城市,享有“桂林山水甲天下”美誉。东经109°36′至111°29′、北纬24°15′至26°23′,平均海拔150米,北、东北面与湖南省交界,西、西南面与柳州地区相连,南、东南面与梧州市、贺州市相连,毗邻广东省。总面积2.78万平方公里,其中城区面积565平方公里。市辖秀峰、象山、七星、叠彩、雁山、华侨旅游经济区六城区和灵川、兴安、全州、临桂、阳朔、平乐、荔浦、龙胜、永福、恭城、资源、灌阳十二县,行政区域总面积27809平方公里。
    桂林市属中亚热带季风气候区,热量丰富,年平均温度 18.8℃,雨量充沛,年平均降雨量为1872毫米,春夏秋冬四季分明, 且两热同季。桂林植物群落(植被)属于亚热带常绿林带范围内的南缘,植物种类繁多, 高等植物的种类从蕨类植物开始统计,共计2329种。桂林原产1166种,作物栽培和外来种1163种,隶属247科,969属。首次在桂林和桂林附近发现而以“桂林”二字命名的植物有11种。桂花(木犀科木犀属,常绿乔木)为桂林市市花。桂林有各类动物1593种,隶属 60目295科。鲤形目鲤科的桂林波罗鱼,为一新种,是洞穴特有的珍稀鱼类之一。金属矿藏主要有赤铁、黄铁、褐铁、铅、锌等。非金属矿有石灰岩、页岩、大理石。
    典型的喀斯特地貌形成了山青、水秀、洞奇、石美的桂林山水。桂林的山水风光、人文景观令人神往,而多姿多彩的民族风情则更加令人迷恋。壮、回、苗、瑶、侗等28个少数民族各有各的特色,壮族的壮戏、侗族的侗戏、瑶族的长鼓舞、苗族的刺绣蜡染等无一不驰名中外,在饱览秀美的山水的同时,感受一下桂林的人文风情,相信一定会不虚此行。


Copyright© 2001-2017, guilinhotels. China Hotels Reservation all rights reserved.     link